Beautiful British Columbia


I travelled to Vancouver in February 2015 for another trade show.  We stayed at the Pan Pacific, which was on the water and had a beautiful view of the mountain scape.  We were also right beside the convention centre and the Olympic flame (which we saw lit up one night!).

Anyway, this was the first show I had to plan on my own, from booth design to product displays and logistics of getting all item to and from the convention centre. Needless to say, it was a lot of work – but a fantastic opportunity and great experience for me. The show (from set up to tear down) was 4 days.  I chose to catch a flight back home the day after.  

Before my flight, I had about 5 hours in the day to do something in the city.  I caught a tour bus to Capilano Suspension Bridge Park and I have to say it was well worth it! I went across the bridge, through the trails, tree top trekking and Cliffwalk walk.  This small glimpse into Vancouver and its nature was nothing like Ontario.  I can’t wait for another chance to visit this city and explore further. 

Leave a Reply

