Rome – Last One


Rome was a mini vacation following a business trip to Germany.  I didn’t realize that spending 3 days in this historic city would have such an impact on me.  I always had an interest in Rome – I studied art history when I was younger and there were many places I wanted to see.  But Rome was not at the top of my list.  However, as I walked through the city, discovering art and architecture from my studies, I fell in love with it all. A few highlights include the Pantheon (I love the dome, I sketched it in a high school art class!), the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain (which was unfortunately under renovation..) and the Piazza Navona. If you have the opportunity, I recommend visiting.

Leave a Reply

