September 1

New month, new set of priorities!

Tomorrow marks my two year work anniversary. I want to take a little time today to think about my progress, my achievements and any mishaps that may have happened along the way.

Also, this is going to be a busy month – got a lot to do at work, but also need to finalize our Japan trip – we leave October 2!! I cannot wait. I’m looking forward to this trip more than anything else right now. So close… yet so far! Eeeekkk!

I started to go to the gym again yesterday, it’s been 2 months since I last went -__-” I really need to keep myself in line this time. No more slacking. I could already tell that my muscle strength was lower and my stamina for running wasn’t so great (ended up getting a cramp 7 minutes in so I did interval running to ensure I made it through the 30 minutes. They say it takes 30 days to make a habit seamless – I will do my very best to stick to it this time! (I think my want to “splurge” and eat as much in Japan should help with this motivation).

Leave a Reply

