Good Morning

When I say “good morning”, I’m being polite. I say it in general context to everyone I see in that moment. However, when I don’t get a response back, it doesn’t make me angry or annoyed. It just shows me a difference between you and myself. I grew up in a household that was based on common courtesy and manners. When you choose to “ignore me”, that’s okay. That is your choice. When I leave this evening, I will say “good night” to you. Again, the choice to respond is entirely up to you. At least I know that I took it upon myself to reach out to you – even if it wasn’t reciprocated.

And I will do the same – tomorrow and the day after and so forth.

Leave a Reply

