Getting a little antsy doing nothing.

I left my job last Friday. I went straight up north to spend the weekend with a group of friends. Now, I’m back at home. I decided to take a week off before I start my new job. It’s weird though, I’ve been home for 2 days (yesterday and today) and I honestly don’t know what to do! Today, I cleaned my room, unpacked, did the dishes/cleaned up the kitchen, worked out/went for a run, played with my dog and even took 2 hours to watch daytime tv. I’ve been up since 10:30am – it’s now 3:30pm!! I feel like I’ve done so much and the day has hardly gone by… Hmm.. what to do!?!

Maybe I’ll read – or bake something… maybe cookies?? It’s funny, I’m supposed to be using this week to relax and not really do anything intense, but I’m finding it really stressful to just sit and do nothing!

Leave a Reply

