Dose of Reality

This is my last week working at a company that has helped me grow tremendously over the last 6 years – from summer student, to contract, to full time employee. I am so grateful to have worked in an organization with such amazing people and for everything I have learned here.

My leaving didn’t really hit me too much until day. You see, my boss has been away – first on vacation, then sick. She came back today. And just hearing her say, “you’re leaving me Friday!” has really made me realize: in a couple weeks, I will be somewhere completely new, unfamiliar and on my own – she will not be there to help guide me. She has truly been someone who has shaped me into the person I am today. Without her guidance and trust, I would not have been able to make the leap I am doing to develop my career.

I’m sad. I’m nervous. I’m scared. I’m EXCITED. Time for a new beginning.

Leave a Reply

